top of page
Search
Georgina Colman

Update 08/02/21

Its been a few months since I last posted an update, the pandemic really has thrown things out of kilter for so many of us and I am no exception to that.

Amongst the upheaval of leaving university and swan diving headfirst into the real world, I am incredibly grateful to have been kept busy gaining experience through schemes such as Reel Four Walls Challenge, taking part in On8mil's Cameraless Film Competition, Cornwall Film Festival's Youth Jury, Get Started with Film with The Prince’s Trust scheme and my involvement as a Co-Producer on the short film Voyager.


Fortunately, we have been awarded a bursary from Falmouth University School of Film and Television's Graduate Short fund, and I am so excited to work with the crew to create something with this sum. I am looking forwards to the lessons that this project will teach me!

I'm really interested in sustainability and after leaving university I took part in Online ALBERT Planet Placement Training and Online ALBERT Sustainable Production Training. Additionally, I watched the Zoom webinar 'A Screen New Deal - Route Map to Sustainable Film Production' I found this panel inspiring and I am looking forwards to putting what I have learnt into practise through working in accordance with Albert guidelines in the creation of Voyager. I know that going through the motions of using the calculator will enable me to gain valuable first hand experience that I can bring to other projects.


Picture by Matilda Butler

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page